Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Mario

NH2 - Chef Doesn't Attack!?

12 posts in this topic

I played the first NH and it worked like a charm and now I started playing Nh2 and it worked perfect until the part where you need to get the Axe and when you turn to open the door nothing happens , the door doesnt open and the zombie chef doesnt stand up to attack you. I can countinue the game using the Noclip cheat but i just want to AXE that zombie :P.

I know its my fault... maybe I didnt installed it correctly or the install exe was corrupt , I dont really know!> thats why im here .

Thanks for the help :D

Did you do everything right? Did you USE the door and everything?

I really don't know what to say...

Yes , I stood in front of the door and pressed the 'E' button the thing (i dont know whats called) moved but the door doesnt open.

Well thanks anyway mate ...

EDIT: I tried it again after re-installing NH2 , but it stuck again so I opened the console to see whats missing and I saw this just after using the door , hope its gonna help you out helping me :D

-

Precache called on a point_template that has no templates: chef_maker

Precache called on a point_template that has no templates: janitor_maker

Well, I don't know then. Either wait for Hen to answer or continue with noclip and hope it doesn't break other things. I'm afraid I can't think of another solution...

Just let me get this 100% straight though: Did you check <video> walkthroughs and make sure you took everything in that room? Is there absolutely no reason for the chef not to come to life?

Yes i watched a video walkthrought and I did everything >> Got inside the room>> took the axe >>> saw some blood >> opened the door and I was ready to kill him (maybe he knew that that's why he doesn't stand up xD)

Well lets hope Hen knows a solution :D ... thanks for your reply man :)

Can you give me a link to your Steam profle?